UDIA National Awards for Excellence 2021 Finalists

Congratulations to the 2021 Award Category Finalists!

Masterplanned Development

  1. Wentworth Point Marinas Master Plan (NSW) by Billbergia
  2. Halcyon Greens (QLD), by Halcyon
  3. WEST (SA), by Commercial & General
  4. Aston (VIC), by Peet Limited
  5. Banksia Grove (WA), LWP Group Pty Ltd on behalf of Department of Communities and Banskia Grove Development

Medium Density Development

  1. The Surry (NSW), by Growthbuilt, Cadmium & Candalepas
  2. ONE Bulimba Riverfront (QLD), by Velocity Property Group
  3. Third Avenue (SA), by Arcadian Property
  4. Napier Street by Freadman White for Milieu (VIC), by Milieu
  5. Echelon (WA), by Giorgi

Small Scale Development

  1. Tresor, Drummoyne (NSW), by HELM
  2. Emerson Edition (QLD), by Azure Development
  3. Howard West (VIC), by C Street Projects

Affordable Development

  1. Roselands Affordable Housing Development (NSW), by Evolve Housing and Pacific Link Housing
  2. Benson Place (QLD), by BHC Creating Liveable Communities
  3. NORA Living (SA), by Forme Projex
  4. Napier St Social Housing Redevelopment (VIC), by Unison Housing
  5. SugarGum Estate (WA), by Department of Communities

High Density Development

  1. St Leonards Square (NSW), by Mirvac and Ping An
  2. Le Bain (QLD), by Cavcorp
  3. EI8HT Apartments (SA), by Chasecrown
  4. The Eastbourne (VIC), by Mirvac
  5. Essence Claremont (WA), by Blackburne

Residential Development

  1. Montego Hills (QLD), by Villawood Properties
  2. Newenham (SA), by Burke Urban Developments
  3. Waterford Rise (VIC), by Baw Baw Developments
  4. The Towers at Elizabeth Quay (WA), by Cottee Parker and Far East Consortium

Urban Renewal

  1. Southpoint, South Bank (QLD), by Anthony John Group
  2. 80 Collins Street (VIC), by Dexus and Dexus Wholesale Property Fund
  3. Rockingham Foreshore (WA), by Place Laboratory and TABEC

Environmental Excellence

  1. 25 King, Brisbane Showgrounds Urban Regeneration Project (QLD), by Lendlease
  2. The Point (VIC), by Moremac Property Group
  3. Bushmead (WA), by Cedar Woods

Marketing Excellence

  1. Googong North (NSW), by Peet Limited and Mirvac
  2. Upper House by Aria (QLD), by Aria Property Group
  3. Newenham (SA), by Burke Urban Developments
  4. The Eastbourne (VIC), by Mirvac
  5. Gallery Estate (WA), by Satterley

Seniors' Living

  1. The Terraces, Paddington (NSW), by Presbyterian Aged Care and Cottee Parker Architects
  2. Halcyon Greens (QLD), by Halcyon
  3. U City Retirement Residences (SA), by Uniting Communities
  4. Lifestyle Ocean Grove (VIC), by Lifestyle Communities
  5. Karingal Green Health & Aged Care Community (WA), by Hall & Prior and Hassell

Social & Community Infrastructure

  1. Julia Reserve Youth Precinct at Oran Park Town Centre (NSW), by Landcom and Greenfields Development Company in conjunction with Camden Council
  2. Queensland Country Bank Stadium (QLD), by Department of Housing & Public Works
  3. Salisbury Community Hub - A key destination in the Salisbury City Centre Renewal (SA), by City of Salisbury
  4. Amberton Beach Coastal Precinct (WA), by Stockland

Design Excellence

  1. Le Bain (QLD), by Cavcorp
  2. EI8HT Apartments (SA), by Chasecrown
  3. Seafarers (VIC), by Riverlee

Young Leaders' Award

  1. Nisha Shankar from Mulpha (NSW)
  2. Nick Clements from Tract Consultants (VIC)
  3. Guy Martin from Commercial & General (SA)
  4. Fenualla O'Brien from Parcel Property(WA)
  5. Chiara Frisby from RPS Group (QLD)

Women In Leadership Award

  1. Belinda Bentley from 9Springs (NSW)
  2. Alicia Davidge from Lendlease (VIC)
  3. Kathryn Walker from Piper Alderman (SA)
  4. Tamara Smith from 360 Environmental (WA)
  5. Megan Barron from Sekisui House Australia (QLD)

Diversity in Development

  1. Landcom (NSW)
  2. Development Victoria (VIC)
  3. Frasers Property Australia (QLD)